Menu

St Budeaux Foundation

CofE (Aided) Junior School

Home Page

Year 5

Welcome to Year 5

 

 Our teaching team is as follows: Mrs Mills, Mrs Williams, Miss Webb, Mrs Lansallos and Mrs Leach.

 

Welcome back after the Easter break, we hope you were able to enjoy some quality family time and the sunshine (when it made an appearance!)

 

We have a very busy time between now and the end of the acedemic year with swimming, bikeability, celebrating the royal wedding and of course St Budeaux's got talent!

 

Our Summer term coffee afternoon is Wednesday 2nd May at 2:30, we look forward to seeing you there. 

 

Please remember our door is always is open abnd we will try to help in anyway we can. Thank you for all your help this acedemic year :) 

 
Here are a few more dates for your diary:  

Thursday 3rd May – Year 5 parents lunch

Monday 7th May – Bank Holiday

Tuesday 7th May – Assessment week

- Swimming start

Friday 18th May – Mufti Day – Red/white/blue or wedding attire

Friday 25th May – Last swimming session

- Last day of term

 

Monday 4th June – INSET day

Tuesday 5th June – Back to school

Tuesday 12th June – Sports day

Wednesday 20th June – Maths Activity Day

Maths fancy dress and treasure hunt (to include parents)

Wednesday 27th June – Summer Fayre

 

Monday 2nd July – Assessment week

Monday 9th July – Year 5 bikeability start

Friday 13th July – Mental health awareness day

Whole school disco

Wednesday 18th July – Year 5/6 prize giving

Thursday 19th July – St Budeaux’s got talent

Tuesday 24th July - Last day of school

 

We hope you will find our Year Group page useful and informative.   Should you need to speak with us we are available before school and after.  Should you need more that a 'quick chat' please contact the office to make an appointment.

Summer term coffee afternoon

Top